{ Radish & Apple Salad with Lemon Pepper Dressing }

I’m that vegetarian that doesn’t actually love salads. When I eat a salad, I actually just like all the other stuff…not just the greens! I need some crunch, an herb, maybe some fruit, and definitely a great dressing. I had my family over for dinner the other night. I cheated and just ordered pizza and made this salad, and a yummy dessert. Here’s a recipe for a light salad with lemon pepper dressing.

{ ingredients }

DRESSING:

  • 1/4 cup olive oil (I used Tuscan Herb)
  • 3 Tbs. lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp. lemon zest
  • Salt & pepper to taste
SALAD:
  • 3-4 cups mixed greens
  • 1/2 apple, sliced
  • 1/2 cup radishes, sliced
  • 1/4 chopped fresh mint OR basil
  • 1/4 red onion, sliced
  • 4 green onions, chopped
  • OPTIONAL: 1/2 cup of feta cheese and/or roasted nuts or seeds

{directions }

  1. To make the dressing, add all to a small jar and shake to combine.
  2. For the salad, toss all ingredients until well combined. Toss in dressing or serve on the side and top cheese and/or nuts if using.

Makes 6 servings. Shown below with my new favorite Chipotle Feta Dip (and take out pizza)!

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light! }


One thought on “{ Radish & Apple Salad with Lemon Pepper Dressing }

Leave a comment