Fourth of July Favorites {Spinach Dill Couscous, Black-Eyes Pea Salad, Creamy Cucumbers & Strawberry Quinoa Salad}

{ Fourth of July Favorites }

This is an old post, but I like to share it every Fourth of July!

The Fourth of July is my favorite holiday! To me, it is always filled with friends, family, festivities & traditions!

The town that I grew up in has a parade in the morning. Since I can remember, I have walked down to the parade with my parents. After the parade, my parents host a garden party for friends, family and neighbors in their yard. It is possible this year is the 20th year in a row they’ve had this party! They have buckets of drinks, a vintage Good Humor ice cream truck, lawn games and a live band. My mom caters the meat (since we are all vegetarians), always asks people to bring desserts and she makes giant bowls of different salads and sides!

Since it is almost time to set off the fireworks this year, I thought I’d share some of my favorite salads with you. Any of these are great additions to any summer potluck or party! Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to host a party and start some of your own traditions!

FOURTH OF JULY FAVORITES:

Black-Eyed Pea Salad

Spinach & Dill Couscous

Strawberry Quinoa Salad 

Creamy Cucumber Salad

Watermelon & Arugula Salad

Farfalle with Smoked Mozzarella 

Seven-Layer Couscous Salad

Mandarin Salad 

& SWEETS:

Vanilla Cupcakes (topped with berries)

Limoncello Pie

Melon Skewers 

All-Time Favorite Cookies 

Brownies

Meringues

Happy Fourth of July!

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light }

  

6 thoughts on “{ Fourth of July Favorites }

Leave a Reply

