{ Spring Favorites }

Most of you reading this probably know that I am in the process of moving from OKC, back to my hometown in Michigan (Michigander > Okie > Michigander). The last month or so has been a CRAZY time. I accepted my new job five weeks ago and started Monday. Since accepting I have been to Disneyland to work a conference, all around LA, Newport Beach and Laguna Beach for a girls trip with my mom…I have been packing, cleaning, listing (and selling) my house, visiting friends, wrapping up work and making the trek across country with the hubs.

Now that I’ve rambled on, I wanted to say that I have so missed cooking and sharing with you all. I will get back to sharing some new vegan and vegetarian recipes soon, but until then, I wanted to share some of my favorite Spring recipes.

As the temperatures rise, trees begin to bloom and herbs start reappearing in the garden, I always crave light and fresh meals. It’s no longer soup season. I crave fruit, veggies and all the fresh herbs I can get! Here are a few of my very favorites I hope you will be trying this Spring!

SPRING FAVORITES:

Roasted Radishes with Polenta 

Avocado Pesto 

Honey Basil Fruit Salad 

Herb Focaccia 

Creamy Cucumber Salad

Lemon Orzo with Brussel Sprouts & Feta 

Quinoa Salad

And don’t forget to make a pitcher of sun tea (OR mojitos)! You’ve made it through the cool winter months, you deserve it…it’s Springtime!

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light }

Leave a Reply

