{ Detox Time }

I am guilty of easing into my new year goals and resolutions this year. It is mid-January, and I am still figuring out my action items for 2016.

I shared recently on Instagram, that my word of the year is PEACE. I want to actively strive for peace in all aspects of my life: peace within my life and my relationships, peace with my career, peace with myself. I want to find peace in this phase of my life and have gratitude in what I have, while living with intention. This year is a year I need to focus on being happy and healthy, physically and emotionally. 2015 provided some internal and external stress and I want to try to leave that behind. I have also recently been diagnosed with arthritis and am still in a health journey to rule out RA. I am starting to come to peace with it, but also know that I need to find my best solutions to feel better and assure a pain-free (as much as possible) future.

This is the year I will focus on the things that are important, try to let the small things go, and celebrate more. I want to make sure to enjoy the journey of my life. I want to use my energy in positive directions and try to bring peace to every aspect of my life.

What better way to start the year, than with a detox?! W detox of body and soul. A detox removes the bad, and gives room for the good. Here are a few of my personally favorite detox “teas”. These are not specifically for weight loss, just great feel-good drinks to drink if you are feeling blah, bloated or if you just want a healthier option to your morning coffee with cream.

_________________________________________________________________

{ Apple Cider Vinegar, Lemon, Honey & Cinnamon }

ingredients

  • 2 Tbs. organic apple cider vinegar
  • 2 Tbs organic lemon juice
  • 1 Tbs. raw organic (local) honey
  • 1 tsp. organic cinnamon

directions

  1. Add all to a mug, fill with hot water and stir.
  2. Sip & enjoy!

benefits

  • Apple Cider Vinegar: aides in tummy troubles and prevents indigestion, soothes a sore throat, lowers cholesterol and balances blod sugar, boosts energy, clears a stuffy nose and aides in weight lose
  • Honey: boosts and speeds up the metabolism
  • Lemon: natural diuretic that cleanses the liver and aides in indigestion
  • Cinnamon: good source of calcium and fiber that helps protect the colon

_________________________________________________________________

{ Ginger Honey }

ingredients

  • 1 tsp. grated organic ginger (included juice)
  • 1 Tbs. raw organic (local) honey

directions

  1. Add all to a mug, fill with hot water and stir.
  2. Sip & enjoy!

benefits

  • Ginger: helps digestion, reduce nausea and helps fight the flu and common cold, along with helping ease day-to-day muscle soreness and inflammation and reduces symptoms of arthritis
  • Honey: boosts and speeds up the metabolism

_________________________________________________________________

{ Cranberry, Lemon & Apple Cider Vinegar }

ingredients

  • 2 Tbs. unsweet cranberry juice
  • Juice from 1/2 of one organic lemon
  • 2 Tbs. organic apple cider vinegar

directions

  1. Add all to a cup, fill with cold water and stir or shake.
  2. Sip & enjoy!

benefits

  • Cranberry Juice: rich in antioxidants, vitamin C and salicylic acid and aides in cardiovascular and respiratory health, along with weight loss
  • Apple Cider Vinegar: aides in tummy troubles and prevents indigestion, soothes a sore throat, lowers cholesterol and balances blod sugar, boosts energy, clears a stuffy nose and aides in weight los
  • Lemon: natural diuretic that cleanses the liver and aides in indigestion
Detox Time
Detox Tea
2 thoughts on “{ Detox Time }

Leave a Reply

