Essential Oil Sprays

{ Essential Oil Sprays }

I am a believer in essential oils! I don’t use too many on a daily basis, I prefer to keep it simple with Peppermint for a perk up through the day, Lavender for my sheets and body before bed and a few others as needed (like Four Thieves, Oregano and Lemon).

I use a lavender spray every night and decided I wanted to make my own….and why stop there? I also started making my own peppermint spray (my all-time favorite), bug spray (for this terribly muggy mosquito-infested summer) and yoga mat cleaner.

I know there are plenty of recipes out there, but  just wanted to share a few of my favorites!

{ Peppermint Spray }
Use peppermint spray for a quick pick my up or cool down. I use peppermint spray all summer to sweat less: spray on the back of your neck, back and underarms (or anywhere really)  to stay cool.

[ supplies ]

[ instructions ]

  • Add 15 drops of oil (more or less to your preference) to the spray bottle. Fill the bottle up with half witch hazel and half water. Put the top on and shake.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

{ Lavender Spray }
Use lavender spray as a body spray and/or sheet and room spray before you go to bed. I always travel with a bottle to make any room feel like home.

[ supplies ]

[ instructions ]

  • Add 15 drops of oil (more or less to your preference) to the spray bottle. Fill the bottle up with half witch hazel and half water. Put the top on and shake.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

{ Bug Spray }
Use as a body spray to keep bugs away! You can make this just with witch hazel and citronella, but I add a few others in.

[ supplies ]

  • Small glass spray bottle
  • Witch Hazel
  • Citronella oil
  • Lemon oil
  • Eucalyptus oil

[ instructions ]

  • Add 5-6 drops of each oil (more or less to your preference) to the spray bottle. Fill the bottle up with witch hazel. Put the top on and shake.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

{ Yoga Mat Spray }
Use this yoga mat spray as a natural disinfectant. It also keeps your mat smelling amazing! You can use one or many essential oils in this spray. Test and find the scent that works for you. Oils like clove, lavender, rosemary, cinnamon, geranium, tea tree, thyme and lemon are commonly regarded as essential cleaning oils and have amazing anti-bacterial properties. This is my favorite blend.

[ supplies ]

  • Small glass spray bottle
  • Witch Hazel
  • Lavender oil
  • Lemon oil
  • Clove oil
  • Thyme oil

[ instructions ]

  • Add 4-5 drops of each oil (more or less to your preference) to the spray bottle. Fill the bottle up with witch hazel. Put the top on and shake.

3 thoughts on “{ Essential Oil Sprays }

Leave a Reply

