Perfect Party Mix

{ Perfect Party Mix }

I typed up this recipe a long time ago and kept forgetting to share, but I’m asked about it all the time!

I have made many versions of this recipes under many different names with small adjustments here and there. It is my standard go-to party mix! Whether I call it blizzard mix, moose munch, duck poop (my most recent name for party favors) or just party mix, it is always a crowd favorite. Can anyone resist chocolate covered pretzels? It is  a quick and easy recipe that can be served as a sweet AND also packaged for favors! Here is a recipe for my party mix that includes white chocolate, pretzels, cereal and peanuts!

{ ingredients }

  • 1 package of white almond bark
  • 1 bag of small pretzels (knots or rods)
  • 1 cup of corn Chex cereal
  • 1 cup of Pops cereal
  • 1 cup of Golden Grahams cereal
  • 1 cup of dry roasted peanuts (for anyone WITHOUT peanut allergies like me)
  • OPTIONAL: M&Ms, colored sprinkles, etc.

{ directions }

  1. Heat almond bark as directed. While it heats, in a LARGE bowl combine all ingredients and stir until well combined.
  2. When almond bark is melted and smooth, pour over large bowl and stir until well coated.
  3. Spread the mixture out on parchment paper. If I’m adding colored sprinkled (to match my theme or colors) this is when I used them. Let cool for at least an hour and them break apart into small pieces. Store in an airtight container until serving.
  4. Enjoy! Yum!

This makes A LOT, but don’t be surprised if you need to double it for parties if you are also gifting bags of mix as favors. 

{ Keep cooking in Love & Light! }

Perfect Party Mix
Perfect Party Mix
Perfect Party Mix
Perfect Party Mix
Leave a Reply

