Green Chili Egg Bake

{ Green Chili Egg Bake }

I am a vegetarian. I have been a vegetarian longer than I can remember, being raised by a vegetarian mom. I am an ovo-lacto vegetarian and get my fair share of dairy and eggs. I have a love hate relationship with eggs…I don’t always love them, but other times I crave them. Egg bakes are one of my favorite things to make for a breakfast or brunch. They are quick and easy, and great leftover. Here is a recipe for a green chili egg bake with sour cream, and more cheese than you should tell people you put in it! Ha!

{ ingredients }

  • 9 eggs
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 can of green chilies (or a can of tomatoes and green chilies)
  • 1-2 cups of shredded pepper jack (or any spicy cheese)
  • 2 drops of hot sauce (Tabasco or your favorite)

{ directions }

  1. Preheat oven to 350 and spray a 9×5 baking pan.
  2. Mix all ingredients and pour into pan.
  3. Bake for 45 minutes, or until the top is golden brown.
  4. Enjoy! Yum!

Makes about 20 pieces servings and can easily feed 6-10 people. 62 calories per slice. I make this when I host brunch or breakfast AND have even made it for myself to eat for breakfast for a week. I like to top mine with sour cream and salsa!

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light! }

6 thoughts on “{ Green Chili Egg Bake }

  1. I’m not sure why I expected the recipe to be harder! Simple! Breakfast for me next week will be trying this recipe. I might at bell peppers & mushrooms to the mix!

    Carrie

    Like

Leave a Reply

