Honey Basil Fruit Salad

{ Honey Basil Fruit Salad }

I am realizing right now this is my third recipe in a row featuring basil. I promise to include some other fresh herbs next week. I am just basil obsessed recently. Warm weather to me screams fresh basil and tomatoes….and mojitos

I crave fruit almost all of the time. I can’t just have a plain fruit salad. I love adding mint or other herbs and citrus to mine. Here is an easy recipe for a fruit salad with basil, honey and citrus. 

{ ingredients }

  • Cantaloupe
  • Honeydew melon
  • Strawberries
  • Grapes
  • Kiwi
  • Juice from 2 limes
  • Juice from 1 orange
  • 2 Tbs. honey
  • 1/4 cup of fresh basil chopped
  • Dash of sea salt

{directions }

  1. You can really use any fruit you would like, this is just what I used. Cut all your fruit, as bog or as small as you prefer and add to a large bowl.
  2. Combine orange and lime juice, honey and salt and mix.
  3. Stir honey mixture, fruit and fresh basil and add a dash of salt (always brings out the flavor of the melon).
  4. Cover and store in the fridge for about an hour (or more) to chill and marinate a bit.
  5. Serve and enjoy! Yum!

Makes 8-10. This is a great salad for a brunch or a cookout. I made it for my birthday celebration/spring cookout a couple of weeks ago!

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light! }

Honey Basil Fruit Salad
Honey Basil Fruit Salad
Party Spread
Party Spread
One thought on “{ Honey Basil Fruit Salad }

Leave a Reply

