Tuscan Herb Olive Oil

{ Tuscan Herb Olive Oil }

I LOVE a flavored olive oil! I use Tuscan Herb oil for a lot of my recipes….I had a bunch of extra herbs in the kitchen the other day so I decided to make a batch of my own Tuscan Herb Infused Olive Oil, and I will be making it myself from now on!

{ ingredients }

  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil (I just filled up a mason jar)
  • sprigs fresh rosemary
  • sprigs fresh oregano
  • sprigs fresh thyme
  • bay leaves
  • tsp. pink peppercorns (OPTIONAL)
  • small fresh clove of garlic (OPTIONAL)

{ directions }

  1. Add all ingredients to a jar or bottle that has a good seal. I used a mason jar.
  2. Seal closed and allow to sit for at least two weeks before using.
  3. After 2-3 weeks, remove the herbs, garlic and peppercorns and use in your favorite pesto, pasta, roasted veggies and other recipes!

NOTE:
Feel free to add or take herbs and spices as you prefer (or have on hand). This is the typical Tuscan bouquet but the variety of infusions is as big as your imagination!

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light! }


One thought on “{ Tuscan Herb Olive Oil }

Leave a Reply

