Slow Cooker Applesauce with No Added Sugar

{ Slow Cooker Applesauce with No Sugar }

I had some extra apples after making these apple chips the other day, and wanted to make another clean apple snack! I made this recipe knowing that after I blended it, I could always add in sugar and cinnamon if needed. It has no sugar and no additions, just apples. I did not slice my apples as pretty or uniform as her. I just chopped and tossed them into my slow cooker with a bit of water. Blended and refrigerated and have LOVED having homemade applesauce for breakfast all week! Here is a recipe for homemade applesauce with no sugar added.

{ ingredients }

  • 3-5 large apples, cored and sliced (I used 3 huge honeycrisps)
  • 1/2 cups water

{ directions }

  1. Add apples and water to slow cooker. Cook on High for 3-4 hours, or until apples have softened. Blend with an immersion blender until smooth.
  2. Store in the fridge (or freezer).
  3. Enjoy! Yum!

Makes about 6 servings. 36 calories each serving! 

My favorite is to top these with a dash of cinnamon, dry oats, ground flax, and/or some Muma Raw Core Love for breakfast or a quick snack.

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light! }

Slow Cooker Applesauce with No Added Sugar
Slow Cooker Applesauce with No Added Sugar
Leave a Reply

