{ Salad with Mustard Vinaigrette }

 

My mom is the queen of vinaigrette! She is the one who sent me this winter salad recipe, along with this creamy green goddess dressing. After eating and drinking our way through Santa Barbara, and also being inspired by all the fresh fruit and vegetables, my husband and I are trying to detox a bit this week. This salad hit the spot last night. I hope this simple vinaigrette makes my mom proud!

{ ingredients }

DRESSING:

  • Heaping Tbs. whole grain mustard
  • Heaping Tbs. dijon mustard
  • 2 Tbs. white wine vinegar
  • 1/2 shallot, finely diced
  • 1 tsp. agave
  • Pinch of fresh thyme
  • 4 Tbs. EVOO
  • Ground salt & pepper to taste
SALAD:
  • Mixed greens
  • Handful of kale, finely chopped (bc I don’t love raw kale so I have to hide it)
  • 3-4 radishes, sliced
  • 1 avocado, cubed
  • 4 Tbs. dried cranberries
  • Handful of sunburst tomatoes, halved
  • Tbs. goat cheese

{directions }

  1. Mix all dressing ingredients, other than oil. I just toss in a jar and shake!
  2. Add EVOO slowly and shake or stir until combined.
  3. Mix all salad ingredients, except cheese, in large bowl.
  4. Toss with dressing and top with cheese.
  5. Enjoy! Yum!

Makes 2 servings.

{ Keep Cooking in Love & Light! }

Leave a Reply

